For more information about PG courses please Contact Us

Toll Free - 1800 120 8696
Helpline - +91 90360 20005/16/24/36


KLE University, Bangalore

The extreme shortage of medical facilities in the region, promoted the KLE Society to establish the Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College at Belgaum in 1963. The J N Medical College, Belgaum, stands testimony to the high professional standards aimed for and achieved by the KLE Society. Under the able guidance and mature insight of the Founder Dean, Late Dr. B.S.Jirge, the foundation of the present academic vastness was laid. Eminent medical educationist, late Dr.B.S. Desai and Dr. M.Basavaraj Urs headed the institutions as principals during the first decade.

The Sardar Veeranagouda V.Patil School of Pharmacy started in 1976 with a Diploma course in Pharmacy. Recognizing the importance of such a science and anticipating the future , the College of Pharmacy was established in 1992 by offering B.Pharm course and subsequently M.Pharm course was started in 2003. The B.Pharm course accredited by NBA-AICTE for five years.

The institution is recognised by Government of Karnataka, AICTE and PCI, New Delhi and is a constituent college of KLE University, Belgaum.The institution is accredited by the National Board of Accreditation, AICTE, New Delhi for 5 years.

year started:


Location :

KLE University's College of Pharmacy P.B.No. 1062, II Block, Rajajinagar, Bangalore – 560010 Karnataka State – India

Courses offered

  • B.Pharm
  • M.Pharm
  • Ph.D

our partner sites

© 2016. Bangalore Study. All Rights Reserved

Designed by Dotline