For more information about PG courses please Contact Us

Toll Free - 1800 120 8696
Helpline - +91 90360 20005/16/24/36


Karnataka State Women's University - Bijapur

Karnataka State Women's University Bijapur also known as KSWUB was established in August 2003 and is the first university exclusively for women in Karnataka. It is situated in Bijapur. Dr Meena Chandavarakar from Bagalkote is incumbent Vice-Chancellor of the University.

It is recognized under 2(f) and 12(B) of the UGC Act. Seventy women's colleges spread in twelve districts of North-Karnataka are affiliated to this University. The University offers various UG programmes leading to Bachelor's degree in Arts, Business Administration, Computer Applications, Commerce, Education, Fashion Technology, Home Science, Physical Education, Science and Social Work. It also offers 20 P G Courses, P G Diploma and Certificate Courses in the Faculties of Arts, Commerce and Management, Social Sciences, Science and Technology and Education.

It is recognized under DEC for Distance Education across India and abroad. The university is dedicated to promote excellence through academic achievement, research, creativity, innovation, interaction and collaboration, personality development and leadership qualities.

Joining the Karnataka State Women's University Bijapur Karnataka offers a unique opportunity to the students to become a part of the learning process in an open academic environment. For faculty, it is an opportunity to fulfil their academic dreams and become partners in building up an institution from the very beginning.

year started:




Location :

APMC Rd, Gacchinakatti Colony, Bijapur, Karnataka 586101

our partner sites

© 2016. Bangalore Study. All Rights Reserved

Designed by Dotline