Toll Free - 1800 120 8696
Helpline - +91 90360 20005/16/24/36

PG Counseling for Medical and Dental


Common Entrance Test is a competitive exam conducted for the purpose of admission of students to the professional courses. CET determining the eligibility / merit, for admission of Karnataka candidates and the ward/s of Jammu & Kashmiri migrants to the First year or First semester of full time professional courses for Government share of seats in Medical, Dental, Indian Systems of Medicine and Homoeopathy, Engineering / Architecture courses, Farm science i.e, B.Sc. (Agriculture), B.Sc. (Sericulture), B.Sc (Horticulture), B.Sc(Forestry), B.Sc. Agri Bio Tech, BHSc.(Home Science), B.Tech (Agri.Engg), B.Tech (Food Technology), B.Tech (Dairy Tech), B.FSc (Fisheries), B.Tech (Food Science &Tech)., B.Sc. (Agri. Marketing & Co-Op), B-Pharma, Pharma-D courses.



COMEDK stands for "Consortium of Medical, Engineering and Dental Colleges of Karnataka". It's an entrance examination conducted by private college association in Karnataka in order to secure a seat through an effective, fair and objective testing procedure to determine merit of students. COMEDKhas been assigned the task of organizing common entrance test for Engineering for 2017-18 academic year. Other state students can also get better access to private colleges through comedk.


The counseling schedule for college allocation to qualified students use to be announce by COMEDK after the announcement of results. Candidates can participate in counselling through online mode. Students will be required to be present for the centralized counseling as per the schedule announced on the official web portal of COMEDK


  1. Adichunchanagiri Institute of Medical Sciences AIMS Balagangadharanatha Nagara
  2. Basaveshwara Medical College and Hospital Chitradurga
  3. Dr. B.R.Ambedkar Medical College Bangalore
  4. FatherMuller Medical College Mangalore
  5. H K E Society's M.R. Medical College Gulbarga
  6. J.J.M Medical College Davangere
  7. K.V.G Medical College & Hospital Sullia
  8. Kempegowda Institute of Medical Sciences Bangalore
  9. M.S. Ramaiah Medical College Bangalore
  10. S. Nijalingappa Medical College & HSK Hospital and Research Centre Bagalkot
  11. S.S Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Centre Davangere
  12. SDM College of Medical Sciences & Hospital Dharwad



  1. A.M.E'S Dental College & Hospital Raichur
  2. Bapuji Dental College & Hospital Davangere
  3. College of Dental Sciences Davangere
  4. D. A. Pandu Memorial R.V. Dental College Bangalore
  5. Dayananda Sagar College of Dental Sciences Bangalore
  6. Dr. Syamala Reddy Dental College Hospital & Research Centre Bangalore
  7. H.K.E.S.S. Nijalingappa Institute of Dental Sciences & Research Gulbarga
  8. K.L.E Society's Institute of Dental Sciences Bangalore
  9. K.V.G Dental College & Hospital Sullia
  10. Krishnadevaraya College of Dental Sciences Bangalore
  11. M R Ambedkar Dental College & Hospital Bangalore
  12. Maratha Mandal's Nathajirao G. Halgekar Institute of Dental Sciences & Research Centre Belgaum
  13. P.M.N.M Dental College & Hospital Bagalkot
  14. SDM College of Dental Sciences & Hospital Dharwad
  15. Sri Hasanamba Dental College & Hospital Hassan
  16. Vokkaligara Sangha Dental College & Hospital Bangalore
  17. Sri Rajiv Gandhi College of Dental Sciences & Hospital Bangalore
  18. Sharavathi Dental College and Hospital Shimoga
  19. M.S Ramaiah University of Applied Sciences Bangalore


The Consortium of Deemed Universities in Karnataka was launched to bring together all the premier Universities of the state to evolve a single forum to represent the interests of member institutions and to develop a 'single window' approach to admissions for Post Graduate and Under Graduate Medical and Dental courses offered by the member Institutions.

Online Entrance Test for candidates seeking admission to PG courses in Medical and Dental Colleges of the country has been conducted as NEET 2017 and the Rank card of candidates who are eligible to participate in the Counseling process has been announced on 15th January 2017.

The Consortium has been granted permission by the government of Karnataka to establish a single window approach to ensure centralized counselling.

The member Universities of CODEUNIK are as follows-

  1. Manipal University, Manipal
  2. KLE Academy of Higher Education & Research, Belgaum
  3. Sri Devaraj Urs Medical College, Kolar
  4. Yenepoya University, Mangalore
  5. J S S University, Mysore
  6. Sri Siddhartha Academy of Higher Education, Tumkur
  7. NITTE University, Mangalore
  8. BLDE University, Bijapur



Association of Minority Professional Colleges in Karnataka (AMPCK) was formed under Karnataka Societies Registration at 1960. The objective is to promote education primarily Linguistic Religious & Minorities in Karnataka.

It represents various authorities including Government of India, University Grands Commission, Medical Council of India, Dental council of India, All India council for Technical Education and Government of Karnataka.

Under AMPCK, the PG Medical course available colleges are as follows-

  1. A J Institute of Medical Science, Mangalore
  2. MVJ Medical College, Bangalore
  3. Navodaya Medical College, Raichur
  4. Rajarajeswari Medical College & Hospital, Bangalore
  5. Sapthagiri Institute of Medical Science & Research Centre
  6. Vydehi Institute of Medical Science & Research Centre

Under AMPCK, the PG Dental available colleges are as follows-

  1. A J Institute of Dental Science, Mangalore
  2. Coorg Institute of Dental Sciences, Coorg
  3. Bangalore Institute of Dental Sciences (BIDS), Bangalore
  4. AECS Maaruti College of Dental Sciences & Research Centre, Bangalore
  5. Rajarajeswari Dental College & Hospital, Bangalore
  6. Vydehi Dental College, Bangalore
  7. Navodaya Dental College, Raichur


The Karnataka Religious & Linguistic Mionority Colleges Association (KRLM), Bangalore is functioning since January 2004 is catering to the needs of candidates who aspire for Medical, Dental and Engineering with particular reference to Minority candidates of Karnataka. The Association determines the eligibility of those candidates who appear for Entrance Test followed by Counseling. This Association is having 3 Medical Colleges, 5 Dental Colleges and 9 Engineering Colleges as its members.

Under KRLM, the PG Medical Available Colleges are as follows-

  1. Al Ameen Medical College, Bijapur
  2. Khaja Banda Nawaz Institute of Medical Sciences, Gulbarga

Under KRLM, the PG Dental Available Colleges are as follows-

  1. Al Ameen Dental College, Bijapur
  2. Al Badar Dental College, Gulbarga
  3. Farooqia Dental College & Hospital, Mysore
  4. The Oxford Dental College, Bangalore

our partner sites

© 2016. Bangalore Study. All Rights Reserved

Designed by Dotline